finished

I feel accomplished…and exhausted.  I answered all my emails, updated webpages including SpoCon, attended a writing meeting (although I did more work than writing), finally made it to the new coffeehouse I wanted to visit (does that count as networking?), sent packages off to my daughter, bought nearly all the V-day cards and gifts, and started a new knitting project for a Yule present (here’s hoping I finish this one!).

I’m currently lounging on the bed in my room, because the boys (and a friend) are playing PS3 games in the living room and the kitchen is not far enough away to ignore them. Two of the three cats are keeping me company, although they aren’t laying close enough to keep me warm, nor are they soothing me with their overly loud purring.  I should probably be working on something or writing something, but I think I’m just going to crawl under the covers and sleep. Tomorrow will come soon enough.

About jaycegrae

A writer, learning. View all posts by jaycegrae

Leave a Reply

